Human Resources: They change jobs in the boating industry - 01 July 2020

Jean-Yves Le Déroff leaves the management of the Ecole Nationale de Voile et des Sports Nautiques (National Sailing and Water Sports School)

Appointments, departures, job changes...There has been movement at ENVSN, Plastimo, Torqeedo, the Mille Sabords boat show, the Transat Jacques Vabre, the DAME Award.

Departure of the ENVSN Director

Jean-Yves Le Déroff has left the management of the Ecole Nationale de Voile et des Sports Nautiques, better known as ENVSN, ex ENV based in Quiberon. He has retired from the Ecole Nationale de Voile et des Sports Nautiques. The name of his successor is not yet known.

New additions to the Plastimo communications team

The communication team of the yachting equipment manufacturer Plastimo is being strengthened. Cathy Millien is joined by Ingrid van der Aa, in charge of traditional communication, brochures, ocean racing and shows and Steffi Froehlicher, to take care of the digital aspects.

Giuliano Piazza joins Torqeedo

Giuliano Piazza joins electric motor specialist Torqeedo. Previously in charge of the France Mediterranean and Italy network management for the Intermer Accastillage Diffusion power plant, he will now be responsible for developing the Italian market for his new employer.

New coordinator for the Mille Sabords

The Mille Sabords used boat show has a new operational coordinator. Sylvie Desmots replaced Caroline Martin in April 2020. She benefits from various experiences in the organization of public events and large gatherings.

New CEO for the Transat Jacques Vabre

The organizers of the Transat Jacques Vabre have announced the appointment of a new Chief Executive Officer. Caroline Caron joined the position in June 2020. She was previously Project Director of Team France for the America's Cup and Director Hospitality and Public Relations of ASO Sport for 4 years between 2009 and 2013.

The DAME Design Award has a new president

Naval architect Andre Hoek has taken over the chairmanship of the jury for the DAME Design Award, a prize for innovations in yachting equipment at the METS Trade fair. He succeeds Birgit Schnaase.